Markets

Question-led, source-cited coverage of the Indian listed companies people are asking about right now — what happened, what is confirmed, and what remains unknown.

Daily edition
Top Filings Today
The day's material BSE/NSE disclosures, scored and sorted by event type — with the key points pulled out.
Daily data
FII/DII Data Today
Institutional cash-market flows, streaks and Nifty close — updated every trading day.
MERGERS ACQUISITIONS

Gabriel India Limited announces an acquisition

Gabriel India LimitedGABRIEL

The specific issue price per share cannot be established from the cited filing extract. The disclosure confirms the preferential allotment to Asia Investments Private Limited, but the excerpt does not state a legible issue price, relevant date, or the underlying market-price data used for the SEBI ICDR floor-price calculation. Accordingly: Issue price per share: Not disclosed in the cited extract.

CAPITAL STRUCTURE

Paisalo Digital Limited moves to reshape its capital structure

Paisalo Digital LimitedPAISALO

The 12% coupon cannot be quantitatively compared with Paisalo Digital’s latest WACF from the evidence available here because the most recent quarterly WACF is not reported. The issuance is described in news coverage as an unsecured NCD at a 12% coupon, although the cited coverage refers to Rs 180 Crores or Rs 94 Crores—not the Rs 124.47 Crores stated in the question. Using your stated issue size, the annual coupon outflow would be approximately Rs 14.94 Crores, calculated as Rs 124.47 Crores × 12%.

CREDIT RISK UPDATES

Jain Irrigation Systems Limited sees a credit rating action

Jain Irrigation Systems LimitedJISLJALEQS

CRISIL identified scheduled debt repayments of approximately: FY25: Rs 177 crore FY26: Rs 182 crore Combined FY25–FY26: Rs 359 crore, derived from the two reported obligations However, CRISIL’s primary refinancing-risk concern was not these FY25–FY26 repayments. It considered the Rs 177 crore and Rs 182 crore obligations serviceable through expected annual cash accruals of Rs 300–350 crore.

CORPORATE ANNOUNCEMENT

Ather Energy Ltd. makes a corporate announcement

Ather Energy Ltd.ATHERENERG

The supplied QIP filings confirm that Ather raised approximately Rs 1,300 Crores through the QIP, but they do not disclose the specific percentage split between capacity expansion and R&D, nor the deployment timeline. The available disclosure only describes the broad use as manufacturing expansion and new product development. The Rs 927.20 Crores for capacity expansion and Rs 750 Crores for R&D relate to Ather’s earlier IPO objects, not the Rs 1,300-crore QIP, so they should not be used to calculate the QIP allocation.

CAPITAL STRUCTURE

Venus Pipes & Tubes Limited moves to reshape its capital structure

Venus Pipes & Tubes LimitedVENUSPIPES

The EGM notice does not earmark a specific amount separately for capacity expansion or working capital. The quantified allocation is: The Rs 28 Crores general-corporate-purpose bucket may be used for short-term working capital and additional capex, among other items such as plant maintenance, growth initiatives and operating expenses; the notice does not split this Rs 28 Crores between capacity expansion and working capital.

CREDIT RISK UPDATES

Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd. sees a credit rating action

Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd.MOTILALOFS

India Ratings did not cite a specific improvement in consolidated Debt/Equity or a quantified improvement in lending-book asset quality as the primary reason for the upgrade. The rationale instead focused on: Business-profile strengthening: continued scale-up in asset management and private wealth, a higher contribution from recurring fee-based revenue, sustained profitability, and greater earnings diversification away from transaction-based income.

MAJOR CONTRACTS CAPEX

Mazagaon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd. announces a new order win

Mazagaon Dock Shipbuilders Ltd.MAZDOCK

The Dighi proposal is a greenfield capacity solution, but MDL’s latest exchange disclosure does not expressly quantify the Mumbai facility’s land shortage, berth limitations, or other infrastructure bottlenecks. The disclosed logic is that a separate site at Dighi would provide purpose-built infrastructure for large commercial vessels, rather than requiring those activities to be accommodated within MDL’s established Mumbai defence-shipbuilding footprint.

CREDIT RISK UPDATES

Aster DM Quality Care Limited sees a credit rating action

Aster DM Quality Care LimitedASTERDM

The current disclosed quantum is Rs 210 Crores of rated credit facilities, but this should not be treated as the subsidiary’s exact outstanding debt. The amount comprises: Rs 75 Crores term loan Rs 19 Crores cash-credit facility Rs 12 Crores short-term facilities Rs 104 Crores of unallocated limits The rated amount was unchanged at Rs 210 Crores after the upgrade to [ICRA]AA (Stable); the filing does not provide utilisation or balance-outstanding data.

MAJOR CONTRACTS CAPEX

Saatvik Green Energy Limited announces a new order win

Saatvik Green Energy LimitedSAATVIKGL

Verdict: The SECI contract does not appear to require a new module-manufacturing plant or contract-specific capex, because the 600 MWp package is only about 12.35% of Saatvik’s disclosed 4.86 GW Ambala module capacity (derived from the order and capacity disclosures). However, it is not possible to conclude that the order can be funded entirely from current liquidity: the contract will likely require incremental working capital for cells, wafers, inventory, logistics, bank guarantees and receivables, while cash balances, undrawn facilities and payment terms are not disclosed in the cited material.

Ask about the markets

Copilot answers from the source data itself, with citations.

Logo

Unlock financial AI for your firm