Tembo Global Industries Limited moves to reshape its capital structure
TL;DR
Based on the latest audited financials, which specific financial eligibility criteria—such as net worth, profit track record, or market capitalization—did Tembo Global Industries satisfy to qualify for the BSE Main Board migration, and how do these figures compare to the minimum thresholds mandated by the exchange?
Tembo’s FY26 audited numbers support a positive net-worth position and a three-year consolidated profit record, while its reported market capitalization was Rs 1,040 Cr. However, the available BSE application report does not reproduce the exchange’s numeric eligibility thresholds, so formal compliance and “headroom” versus each threshold cannot be certified from the cited record. The company had applied for BSE Main Board direct listing on 1 August 2026; the report described approval as still subject to BSE review, rather than confirming migration. [1]
Analyst read: On the financial evidence alone, Tembo clearly had positive equity and sustained profitability through FY26. The missing piece is not the company’s financial scale; it is the absence of the specific BSE eligibility schedule and the relevant date at which each criterion had to be measured. Accordingly, the evidence supports financial eligibility in substance, but not a definitive claim that every BSE Main Board migration condition was met or that the migration had been approved.
| Eligibility dimension | Tembo’s latest audited evidence | Comparison with BSE minimum | Assessment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net worth / equity base | Consolidated total equity was Rs 452.27 Cr in FY26, up from Rs 66.12 Cr in FY24 and Rs 211.31 Cr in FY25. [2] | The numeric BSE minimum is not stated in the application report. [1] | Positive equity position is evident, but total equity is a proxy; an exact statutory “net worth” figure and formal threshold test are not separately shown. |
| Standalone equity base | Standalone total equity was Rs 430.02 Cr in FY26, versus Rs 201.19 Cr in FY25. [3] | No exchange threshold is reproduced. [1] | Also positive on a standalone basis. |
| Profit track record | Consolidated PAT was positive in each reported year: Rs 2.64 Cr in FY24, Rs 51.93 Cr in FY25 and Rs 119.45 Cr in FY26. [4] | The application report does not state whether BSE’s test is based on two of three years, three of five years, minimum PAT per year, or another formulation. [1] | Supports a three-year positive PAT record; the complete exchange test cannot be verified without the applicable rule and earlier-year data if required. |
| Equity share capital | Consolidated equity share capital was Rs 18.55 Cr in FY26. [5] | The applicable BSE minimum is not reproduced. [1] | The reported capital base is available, but it should not be treated as proof of satisfying a paid-up-capital criterion without the applicable BSE rule. |
| Market capitalization | Exchange-reported market capitalization was Rs 1,040 Cr as of 11 September 2026. | No BSE minimum is stated, and this market-cap date is after the 1 August application date. | Indicates substantial market capitalization, but it is not the market cap prevailing when the application was filed. |
How does the migration to the Main Board alter the company's trading mechanics, specifically regarding the removal of the 'market lot' system applicable to the SME platform, and what is the current free-float percentage available to support increased liquidity post-migration?
The Main Board move removes the SME platform’s fixed market-lot constraint, allowing shares to be traded in the normal one-share market lot rather than only in prescribed SME lot sizes. This should reduce the minimum transaction size, make entry and exit easier for smaller investors, and improve order matching and price discovery. Tembo’s currently reported market lot is 1 share. [6]
The migration is not yet fully complete: BSE has granted in-principle approval for direct listing on the Main Board, subject to formal application, listing-agreement execution, submission of updated disclosures, fee payment and final trading approval. [7] [7]
Free float: the latest reported public shareholding was 51.15% as of July 2026, which is the closest disclosed proxy for shares available to public investors and therefore for potential liquidity after migration. [8]
The practical benefit is therefore twofold: lower lot-size friction and a sizeable non-promoter-held pool available for trading. However, 51.15% public holding should not be treated as an exact exchange-calculated free-float percentage unless the company separately discloses exclusions such as promoter-related holdings, strategic holdings or lock-ins.
In the context of similar industrial manufacturing peers that have migrated from the BSE SME platform to the Main Board, what is Tembo Global’s current institutional ownership base (FII/DII) as of the latest shareholding pattern filing, and how does this compare to the institutional participation levels of peers at the time of their respective migrations?
Tembo Global’s current FII/DII ownership cannot be quantified reliably from the reported evidence: the latest shareholding-pattern filing date and institutional ownership percentages are not reported. The peer-at-migration figures are likewise unavailable, so no defensible numerical comparison can be made. Absence of a reported figure should not be interpreted as zero institutional ownership.
The comparison requires, for each company, the relevant quarter-end shareholding pattern immediately preceding or coinciding with migration, plus the exact migration date. Without those filings, any conclusion that Tembo has higher or lower institutional participation than the peer set would be speculative.
| Company | Requested ownership measure | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Tembo Global | Current FII and DII holding | N/D — latest filing figures not reported |
| India Homes | FII/DII holding at Main Board migration | N/D — migration-period filing figures not reported |
| Gandhi Special Tubes | FII/DII holding at migration | N/D — migration-period filing figures not reported |
| Kamdhenu | FII/DII holding at migration | N/D — migration-period filing figures not reported |
| Hariom Pipe Industries | FII/DII holding at migration | N/D — migration-period filing figures not reported |
| Uni-Abex Alloy Products | FII/DII holding at migration | N/D — migration-period filing figures not reported |
Sources
- [1]Tembo Global Industries files for direct listing of equity shares on BSE Main Board — Scanx, 2026-08-01T00:00:00
- [2]Total Equity
- [3]Total Equity
- [4]TTM PAT
- [5]Equity Share Capital
- [6]Tembo Global Industries Share Price Live - NSE/BSE — Choiceindia, 2026-09-11T00:00:00
- [7]Tembo Global Industries Receives In-Principle Approval for BSE Main Board Listing — 2026-09-15T15:23:32, p.2
- [8]Tembo Global Industries Ltd — Screener, 2026-09-15T12:06:58.141781
Keep digging