Lodha Developers Ltd. announces an acquisition
TL;DR
What is the specific share swap ratio determined for the merger of Roselabs Finance and National Standard into Macrotech Developers, and how does the valuation of these transferor entities compare to their latest audited net worth?
I couldn't find relevant information for this query. Please try rephrasing or asking about a specific metric.
What is the net impact of this amalgamation on Macrotech Developers' consolidated shareholding pattern, specifically regarding the change in promoter group stake and the total number of new equity shares to be issued to the shareholders of the transferor companies?
The cited merger notice does not quantify the net change in Macrotech Developers’ consolidated shareholding pattern. It confirms the proposed absorption of Roselabs Finance and National Standard (India) into Lodha Developers, formerly Macrotech Developers, but does not state either the post-merger promoter-group percentage or the number of new equity shares to be issued. [1]
- Promoter group stake: The increase or decrease in promoter-group ownership percentage is not reported in the cited notice. It therefore cannot be determined whether the amalgamation is dilutive, accretive, or neutral for the promoter group.
- New equity shares: The total number of new equity shares to be issued is also not stated in the cited extracts. This requires the scheme’s share-exchange ratio and the number of eligible shares held by the transferor-company shareholders.
- Status: The transaction remained subject to approval by shareholders, secured creditors, the NCLT and other relevant authorities; therefore, no completed post-amalgamation shareholding pattern is established by this filing. [2]
Accordingly, the only defensible conclusion from the cited material is that the ownership impact and share issuance remain unquantified, rather than that promoter holding changes by any specific percentage or that a specific number of shares will be issued.
Beyond the NCLT-ordered meetings, what specific regulatory approvals or creditor consents remain outstanding, and what is the projected timeline for the scheme of amalgamation to be declared effective?
The scheme is not yet at the final-approval stage. Beyond the NCLT-ordered meetings, the notice identifies two broad remaining gates: final NCLT sanction and any other regulatory or statutory approvals, permissions or sanctions required under the scheme. It does not name a specific regulator or provide a fixed effective date. [2]
Outstanding approvals and consents
- Secured-creditor approval: Secured creditors of Lodha Developers, including secured non-convertible debenture holders, must consider and approve the scheme. Their voting rights are proportional to the amounts due according to the company’s records. [2]
- Equity-shareholder approval: The equity shareholders’ meeting is also part of the approval process; both meetings are scheduled for 9 October 2026. [2]
- Final NCLT approval: Even if the shareholder and secured-creditor resolutions pass, the scheme remains subject to a subsequent NCLT order sanctioning the amalgamation. [2]
- Other statutory or regulatory approvals: The notice preserves a residual condition for “such other approvals, permissions and sanctions” from regulatory or statutory authorities as may be necessary or contemplated by the scheme. No specific approval from SEBI, RBI, CCI, MCA or another named authority is identified in the cited notice. [2]
Timeline to effectiveness
The only firm dated milestone disclosed is the 9 October 2026 shareholder and secured-creditor meetings—secured creditors at 12:00 noon and equity shareholders at 12:45 p.m. [2] The notice does not provide a projected month or date by which the scheme will be declared effective.
Accordingly, the effective date remains contingent on:
1. requisite shareholder and secured-creditor approvals; 2. any other approvals or sanctions required under the scheme; and 3. subsequent NCLT sanction.
The transaction therefore cannot be assigned a reliable completion timeline from the notice alone; any date after 9 October 2026 would be an inference rather than a disclosed company projection.
Sources
- [1]Notice of NCLT-Ordered Meetings for Merger of Roselabs Finance and National Standard with Lodha Developers — 2026-09-07T14:55:48, p.1
- [2]Notice of NCLT-Ordered Meetings for Merger of Roselabs Finance and National Standard with Lodha Developers — 2026-09-07T14:55:48, p.2
Keep digging