Starlineps Enterprises Limited announces an acquisition
TL;DR
What was the total cash consideration paid for the 20% equity stake in Celloraa Energy Private Limited, and what valuation multiple does this imply based on the target's latest audited financials disclosed in the acquisition filing?
The total consideration paid was Rs 40 Crores for the 20% equity stake in Celloraa Energy Private Limited. The filing states that the acquisition covered 6,250 shares and was completed on 31 August 2026. [1]
This implies a 100% post-money equity valuation of Rs 200 Crores, derived as:
`Rs 40 Crores / 20% = Rs 200 Crores`
However, the cited acquisition filing does not disclose Celloraa’s latest audited revenue, EBITDA, PAT, or net worth. Therefore, a valuation multiple such as P/E, EV/EBITDA, price-to-sales, or price-to-book cannot be calculated from the disclosed financials. The filing separately refers to an earlier proposed 50% investment for Rs 160 Crores, which implies a different 100% valuation of Rs 320 Crores; the reason for the difference versus the completed 20% transaction is not explained in the filing. [1]
Does the acquisition agreement for the 20% stake in Celloraa Energy include any specific rights for Starlineps Enterprises, such as board representation, veto powers on major decisions, or preferential off-take agreements for energy generated by the target?
The acquisition announcement does not specify any special rights for StarlinePS Enterprises, including:
- board representation;
- veto or reserved-matter rights over major decisions; or
- preferential off-take arrangements for Celloraa Energy’s power generation.
It only confirms that StarlinePS acquired 6,250 shares, representing 20% of Celloraa Energy’s issued and paid-up share capital, for Rs 40 Crore, resulting in Celloraa being classified as an associate company. [1]
Accordingly, the filing does not establish whether such rights exist or are absent in the underlying acquisition or shareholders’ agreement. The actual agreement, or a more detailed disclosure of its terms, would be required to verify governance rights, consent matters, and energy off-take arrangements.
What is the current financial scale of Celloraa Energy Private Limited—specifically its turnover and net profit/loss for the last three financial years—as disclosed in the regulatory filing to justify the strategic rationale for this investment?
I couldn't find relevant information for this query. Please try rephrasing or asking about a specific metric.
Sources
- [1]Starlineps Enterprises Limited Completes 20% Equity Stake Acquisition in Celloraa Energy Private Limited — 2026-08-31T08:38:18.483000, p.1
Keep digging