Euro Pratik Sale announces an acquisition
TL;DR
What is the total cash consideration for the 56% stake in Fabwood Solutions LLP, and how does the valuation multiple compare to the target entity's latest reported net worth and annual turnover?
The total cash commitment is Rs 42.70 Crores for the 56% stake, including Rs 8.40 Crores of capital infusion into Fabwood Solutions LLP. [1]
- Implied 100% valuation on the aggregate investment: Rs 42.70 Crores / 56% = approximately Rs 76.25 Crores. This is a derived transaction valuation, not a reported independent valuation.
- Net-worth multiple: Not computable because Fabwood’s latest reported net worth is not stated in the cited announcement.
- Turnover multiple: Not computable because its latest annual turnover is also not stated.
Accordingly, the deal’s implied valuation can be calculated at roughly Rs 76.25 Crores for 100% of the business, but a valuation-to-net-worth or valuation-to-turnover comparison cannot be made without the target’s latest financial figures. Also, because the Rs 42.70 Crores includes capital infusion, treating the entire amount as pure seller consideration would overstate the purchase-price multiple.
Is the acquisition of the 56% stake in Fabwood Solutions LLP classified as a Related Party Transaction (RPT) under SEBI LODR regulations, and what specific governance rights or management control clauses have been established in the LLP agreement?
RPT classification: The Fabwood transaction cannot be conclusively classified as an RPT from the disclosure available. The filing describes a proposed acquisition of a 56% controlling stake but does not state whether Fabwood, its partners, or the sellers are related parties of Euro Pratik under SEBI LODR, nor does it report an RPT declaration, audit-committee approval, or shareholder-approval status. [3]
A 56% acquisition is not automatically an RPT merely because it confers control. The classification depends on the relationship between Euro Pratik and the relevant counter-parties and on the transaction structure. The separate disclosure that the Chawla Brothers transaction did not involve related parties cannot be applied to Fabwood, because it concerns a different acquisition. [4]
Governance and management-control clauses: No LLP agreement or clause-level terms are reproduced in the cited Fabwood presentation. Accordingly, the following rights cannot be verified:
- appointment or removal of designated partners;
- voting entitlement and control over ordinary or reserved matters;
- quorum and veto or affirmative-vote rights;
- authority over budgets, borrowing, capital expenditure, and related-party dealings;
- control over business plans, banking arrangements, contracts, or senior management;
- transfer restrictions, deadlock resolution, or exit rights.
The only disclosed control-related fact is the description of Euro Pratik’s proposed 56% interest as a “controlling stake.” The presentation discusses commercial integration—combining Fabwood’s relationships with Euro Pratik’s distributor network and geographic presence—but those are strategic synergies, not evidence of specific LLP governance clauses. [5]
Conclusion: The available disclosure supports describing the deal as a proposed controlling investment, but does not establish either an RPT classification or the specific governance rights embedded in the LLP agreement. Those points would require the executed LLP agreement and the transaction’s RPT-related exchange filing or board/audit-committee disclosure.
Sources
- [1]Covering letter-press release — Nsearchives, 2026-09-23T00:00:00
- [2]Euro Pratik Sales acquires majority stake in Chawla Brothers — Business Standard, 2026-03-23T00:00:00
- [3]Investor Presentation: Acquisition of 56% Controlling Stake in Fabwood Solutions LLP — 2026-09-23T12:49:38, p.1
- [4]Euro Pratik Board Approves ₹32.20 Crore Chawla Brothers Acquisition, Declares Interim Dividend — Scanx, 2026-03-23T00:00:00
- [5]Investor Presentation: Acquisition of 56% Controlling Stake in Fabwood Solutions LLP — 2026-09-23T12:49:38, p.10
Keep digging