ACC Ltd. announces an acquisition
TL;DR
What is the approved share swap ratio for the amalgamation of ACC Ltd. into Ambuja Cements, and how does the scheme document quantify the resulting impact on the post-merger equity capital base and pro-forma earnings per share?
The cited ACC filing confirms shareholder approval of the amalgamation, but does not reproduce the share-swap ratio or the scheme’s pro-forma capital and EPS calculations. It reports 151,607,359 votes polled, of which 144,822,702—or 95.5248%—favoured the resolution [1].
Accordingly:
- Approved share-swap ratio: not stated in the cited voting-results extracts.
- Post-merger equity capital base: not quantified in those extracts.
- Pro-forma EPS impact: not quantified in those extracts.
The voting disclosure establishes approval of the scheme, not its economic terms. The exact answers require the scheme of amalgamation or its explanatory statement, specifically the consideration/share-entitlement clause and the pro-forma financial-effects section.
_Scope note: this comparison also included Ambuja Cements Ltd. (AMBUJACEM), which the answer above does not cover. Ask about any of them for a full side-by-side._
Beyond shareholder approval, what are the specific conditions precedent and remaining regulatory clearances (e.g., NCLT, stock exchange approvals) required to make the amalgamation effective, and what is the management's stated timeline for completion?
Shareholder approval is complete, but the cited disclosure does not establish that the amalgamation is yet effective. It records the NCLT-convened shareholder vote and its approval, not the final sanction or effectiveness steps.
What has been completed
- The shareholder meeting was convened pursuant to the NCLT Ahmedabad Bench order dated 29 July 2026. [2]
- The Scheme was approved by the requisite majority of equity shareholders, including public shareholders, in accordance with the NCLT order, the Companies Act and the SEBI Master Circular. [2]
Remaining conditions and clearances
The filing does not specify the Scheme’s full conditions precedent or confirm completion of the following steps:
- Final NCLT sanction/order: The disclosure refers to the earlier NCLT order convening the meeting, but does not record a subsequent NCLT order sanctioning the Scheme or declaring it effective. [2]
- Stock-exchange clearance: No separate NSE/BSE observation, approval or no-objection status is identified in the cited filing. The filing records compliance with the SEBI framework and submission of voting results, which is not the same as confirmation of final stock-exchange clearance. [2]
- Other effectiveness filings or approvals: The disclosure does not set out whether any further regulatory, creditor, corporate-law, or Registrar of Companies filings remain outstanding. The exact list would need to be taken from the Scheme and subsequent NCLT orders.
Completion timeline
No management-stated completion date or timetable is reported in this disclosure. The only dated milestones are the NCLT convening order of 29 July 2026 and the shareholder meeting on 29 September 2026. [2]
Accordingly, the transaction should be viewed as having cleared the shareholder-vote stage, while the final NCLT sanction, any outstanding stock-exchange or other regulatory clearances, and the effective-date timetable remain unconfirmed in the cited material.
According to the explanatory statement accompanying the scheme, what specific operational synergies—such as logistics optimization, procurement consolidation, or distribution network integration—have been identified as the primary drivers for this amalgamation?
The cited filing does not enumerate specific operational synergies such as logistics optimization, procurement consolidation, or distribution-network integration. It only records shareholder approval of the amalgamation scheme and refers to the scheme documents and meeting proceedings [2].
Accordingly, the primary synergy drivers cannot be reliably identified from this filing. The explanatory statement itself—or the scheme document containing the rationale—would be required to establish whether those areas were specifically cited.
Sources
- [1]ACC Ltd. Shareholders Approve Amalgamation Scheme with Ambuja Cements — 2026-09-29T20:07:11, p.11
- [2]ACC Ltd. Shareholders Approve Amalgamation Scheme with Ambuja Cements — 2026-09-29T20:07:11, p.1
Keep digging